Early Years

In the Foundation Stage, the curriculum is made up of seven areas of learning:

  • Personal and Social Development
  • Communication & Language
  • Physical Development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding of the World
  • Expressive Arts & Design

Here you can find a reading list for Nursery and Reception children as well as useful app and website links to help support your child’s learning: EYFS Supporting Learning.

You can also find the EYFS topic map here.

The EYFS Policy can be found here.