Who We Are

Springfield is part of a federation of eight schools called Primary Advantage who all work under the direction of Executive Principal; Sian Davies. As a federation of eight schools we believe we can achieve more for our pupils by working together. The school is identified as a National Support School.

Fiona Judge, our Headteacher and Executive Headteacher for St John the Baptist Primary School, leads teaching and learning in the school and is supported by a strong Senior Leadership Team. The Senior Team acts as the point of contact for parents, children and staff.

We are a one form entry Community Primary School and have 8 classes ranging from Reception to Year 6 (Age 4 – 11) with a maximum of 30 children per class. We also have a Nursery Class (Age 3+)  which offers part-time places. All classes are mixed ability and have one class teacher supported by at least one teaching assistant. In addition we have state-of-the-art ICT resources to which all classes have access during the course of the school week.

Staff List 2018-19